## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

HELD: January 19, 1972

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING BECAUSE OF URGENT PUBLIC NECESSITY, 3:30 P. M.

THE STATE OF TEXAS

## FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 19<sup>th</sup> day of January, 1972, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in a SPECIAL CALLED MEETING BECAUSE OF URGENT PUBLIC NECESSITY at 3:30 P. M. at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the east side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

W. C. NEWSOME LANDON RAMSAY HORRIS MORRIS A. J. LAWS PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR

and with the following absent: K. P. LESTER.

Also present were the following: Marion W. Russell, General Manager of the District; Woodrow Edwards, Attorney for the District; Berniece E. Meek, Assistant Manager of the District; Olen T. Joyner, Lake Superintendent, and Billy M. Jordan.

The President of the Board called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this Meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Ann, Civ. Statute, Article 6252-17.

Horris Morris' letter of resignation as Director of Franklin County Water District was read wherein he requested that his resignation be effective January 19, 1972.

Whereupon, MOTION was made by LANDON RAMSAY, and duly seconded by A. J. LAWS, to accept the resignation of Horris Morris as Director and Secretary of Franklin County Water District as of January 19, 1972. The President put the question, and after full discussion had thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

A RESOLUTUION was Passed, Adopted and Approved appointing Billy M. Jordan as a Director of Franklin County Water District to fill the place vacated by the resignation of Horris Morris, said appointment to be effective immediately. The Resolution is attached to these Minutes and made a part thereof.

A RESOLUTION was Passed, Adopted and Approved appointing Berniece E. Meek as Secretary of the Franklin County Water District to fill the place vacated by the resignation of Horris Morris. The Resolution is attached to the Minutes and made a part thereof.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

MINUTES APPROVED THE 21st DAY OF February, 1972.

W.C. Newsome, President
Landon Ramsay, Vice President
A.J. Laws
Billy M. Jordan